An up and down type of day…

Well today was full of ups and downs. It’s my second day of Mommy Boot Camp and my second day of sticking with my meal plan to a t. Things started off well, thankfully. We had some construction company guys over to our house to talk about the contract for repairs associated with the tree that fell on our house a couple weeks ago. At 2, I had an appointment with my dietitian. I tried to be really proud of myself for gaining weight last week, which is still really hard. Every time I try to congratulate myself, ED is screaming back in my head that I’m disgusting, fat and a failure. But, talking with my dietitian helped. We clarified some points of confusion with me meal plan. Also, my mom really had my back on the supplements… my dietitian wanted me to do 5 a day (pshh… like that’d happen), but my mom said she, too, thinks four is enough. After that meeting, we had to head over to the mall (yay!). I stopped at the gas station to pick up some drinks for the ride there and the nice man at the counter really threw me a curveball. He looked at my vitamin water zero I was buying and said “you don’t need to get this, you need to get the calories!” Little did he know what that small remark did to me. It tore me up inside and really did NOT  make me want to come home and have a snack and finish up drinking my supplements.

Things did perk up, though, once I got to the mall! I got my hands on a Tarte lip stain that I had been coveting for quite some time that will add a nice summery glow to my pucker. I also bought some purple loose pigment from the MAC counter to put in my hair. I saw a really cool video online (thanks to stumbleupon) about how you can put loose pigment in your hair to make it look like you’ve dyed your hair without the commitment of actually coloring it. I then got an adorable blouse from Free People and I helped my mom pick out a really nice dress for my cousin’s wedding that’s coming up this Saturday.

When I got home, things got even better- the dress I ordered from Rent The Runway arrived! It’s a gorgeous light blue one shoulder Badgley Mischka dress that has beautiful draping and a gold belt. I am so pleased with it and can’t wait to show off how nice it looks on me at the wedding on saturday. Hopefully I don’t upstage the bridal party!

I did, however, have another bummer in my plans. I was supposed to go to a club tonight with a big group of friends, but too many people ended up canceling last minute, so the whole outing was just canceled. I was really disappointed because I was looking forward so much to getting out with people my own age and building new friendships with people I’ll be going to school with this fall. I also could use the confidence boost of having people want to dance with me at the club. But I guess it could be a blessing in disguise because I might get to hang out with another friend who I haven’t seen in a while tonight instead, doing things more low-key and just staying in and watching movies.

Well, that’s all for today! Check back tomorrow for more news in my boring little life 🙂

Talk to me!

