Wonderful Wednesday

Things have been really good today! The morning was quite slow, but it was pretty loud around the house due to the construction. The construction workers were putting the new shingles on our roof and putting up the new ceiling in our kitchen and dining room. One of the construction workers who is my age has successfully ruined his status of potential boyfriend in my eyes by the disgusting way he clears the large amount of mucus in his throat and the fact that he chews tobacco. No way is that something I want my lips touching!

For lunch, I went out to lunch with my best friend and another friend who I haven’t seen in a while to Panera Bread. It was really nice to get out with my girl friends and have just a fun time even if we’re not doing anything. After lunch, we went to the park and went on the swings. While swinging, we were treated to a pathetic display of poor skill from some skateboarders and bikers who were trying to do tricks on the band shell. The only thing they succeeded in was making a fool of themselves.

For dinner, it was another grill night. I made turkey burgers and corn on the cob. If I do say so myself, it was quite delicious. In follow up to yesterday’s post, there’s no new puppy for me… yet at least. My dad was surprisingly getting quite into looking into dogs yesterday evening and he said that it’d be a good reward for me when I reach my goal weight. So, that sounds like a good plan for me! Hopefully, he doesn’t forget about this (or say that he doesn’t remember).

The rest of my day was filled with job hunting. I got applications for probably ten different places around my house, most of them being restaurants. I originally was hesitant about applying to restaurants because I thought it’d be hard with my anorexia- I thought it might be kind of uncomfortable and triggering, but I really need to learn how to deal with that because I can’t go the rest of my life avoiding situations that might trigger me and make me uncomfortable. Another exciting thing is that I ordered an adorable new bathing suit from Topshop today! I can’t wait until it gets here and I have an opportunity to show it off at the beach and pool.

Well, that’s all for now. It’s time for me to watch one of my favorite shows: Modern Family!
Check back tomorrow for another update on my extremely boring and uneventful life!

Talk to me!

