Back Again

It’s been a couple days since my last post- I’ve been pretty lazy with keeping this blog up! A lot has happened in the past couple days!
On thursday night, I went out with some friends to see the Hangover part 2. It was absolutely hilarious! I was laughing harder than I have in such a long time. It was packed full too, hardly any open seats. I’m surprised that we even found 4 seats together.
On friday I found out I got an internship! My favorite store, Velvet Lounge, is giving me a two-week internship this July. I’m so excited! This is what I need to really get my foot in the door as far as starting my career in the fashion industry. I also went around town turning in my job applications. I got a call back from one of them to go and do a quick interview and they said that they’d call me tuesday and set up a real interview, so that was promising! I hope something comes out of it because it’s just so discouraging to keep hearing no after no after no.
Today I had my first styling job! I went to my mom’s friend’s house and I went through her wardrobe and picked out what to keep and what to get rid of. Sometime in the near future we’ll go out shopping and I will help her pick out new clothes to buy. It was really fun and I’m thinking that if nothing pops up in the job area soon that I could possibly start a business for styling. I really think that it would be amazing to do something like that. I was talking it over with my mom and she said that we could look into how to do that the right way, as far as getting permits and everything so that if anything would go wrong (hopefully not, though!), my name would not get a bad reputation. My mom’s friend was really supportive of this idea, too. They both pointed out to me that there’s a market of people who could really benefit from me helping them out that are new retirees and people who are just leaving the military who have been wearing their uniforms and really don’t know what’s in style or not. Before them, I never even thought of those two groups of people when they’re probably some of the people who would benefit from a stylist the most.
I will definitely keep things updated on that front.

Today something else good happened! I just got off the phone with my dietitian. She was just calling to let me know that she wants me to lower my supplements from 4 a day to 2 a day so my weight gain doesn’t go too fast. This simple phone call (at 7:00 pm no less) really reassures me that she is a wonderful person to have on my support team here at home. I don’t know of many other dietitians who would be thinking of their clients after clocking out for the day, and almost a week after my last appointment with her, too. I really appreciated her taking her time out to call and clear things up with me and make sure that things go according to the plan that we had laid out (which was 1-2lb gain per week when my last weigh in showed a 4lb gain)

Well, it’s time to head to the kitchen and start making dinner-it’s taco night!
Check back tomorrow for more,

Erin 🙂

Talk to me!

