I’ve been bad…

I’ve been really bad about keeping up with the blog posts! I need to make more of an effort to get on here every day!
Well, there’s been a lot going on in my life recently. I can’t remember if I’ve already posted about this, but I have an internship lined up for me this summer at a boutique near my house! I’m so extremely excited. It is at my favorite store and it’s going to give me priceless experience and a way to get my foot in the door for my future career in the fashion industry. One freaky thing did happen about this internship, though. I was checking my horoscope which said that I was going to be starting an internship around July 4, which is when mine is scheduled to start. Talk about weird!! Another thing about my future in fashion: when I get back to college in the fall I am thinking about looking into starting a fashion column in the school’s newspaper. Hopefully I’ll be able to do that! I would probably write about trends and maybe do profiles on fashionable people around school.

I had another appointment with my therapist and my parents. We were given an assignment for my dad and I to do something together. So, following our assignment, we went out to Hard Times cafe for dinner. Things went really well; I was surprised at how conversation just flowed easily and how he surprisingly didn’t get on my nerves for once.

Tomorrow I can NOT wait for. I’m having a reunion with two girls who I went to Remuda with. I’m going down to one of their houses and we’re going to go to a Greek festival and then maybe go to the pool. I know one girl wants to get a tattoo, so who knows if that’ll happen. Maybe I’ll end up getting another tattoo, too! 🙂

Well, I’m sort of exhausted on what to write about for now, so check back another time for more on my exciting life adventures!

Talk to me!

