Ice Cream Challenge Day

Well today was a tiring Sunday; definitely not the day of rest for me. Tomorrow we are having the construction crew come in to lay down new flooring in my basement so today my mom and I had to rip up the remainder of the old flooring and bundle it up to donate to habitat for humanity. It only took a mere 5 hours. Afterwards, I decided it was time for another challenge, so I chose to go get ice cream. I was surprised at the lack of anxiety that came with this. I did have a small want to go for the safe pick and get sorbet or frozen yogurt instead of ice cream, but I ended up getting my favorite Ben and Jerry’s flavor- Sweet Cream and Cookies. It was super yummy and it was fun to get to sit around downtown and people watch the interesting variety of people that populate my town. Tonight we’re having crabs for dinner, so I’m pretty excited about that. We’re getting them from a place that I applied to for a job but didn’t end up getting. After I applied, my best friend went to apply there too and got the job. I don’t want to sound bitchy, but I don’t know how she get the job because I believe that I am much more qualified and it really hurt my feelings that she went right after I did to apply. But I’m trying not to dwell on it and to just brush it off, but it’s hard because I’m so discouraged from the lack of luck I’m getting from my job search. After dinner tonight, I’m going out downtown with a guy who goes to my school. I’m really excited about that. I think that he could be a potential boyfriend, which I’ve been longing for for some time now. I’m just biding my time with my fingers crossed.

Since my last post, I have completed the first half of my summer art class. I really enjoy the three people in it, they’re all really nice and we get along really well. I got an evaluation on my projects from Monday-Thursday. They were graded on 4 components on a scale of 1-10 and for my overall score I got one 8 and three 9s, so I am very pleased with that; if things keep going like this, I’ll end up passing the class with an A. As far as sticking with my meal plan on my own, things are going pretty darn well. The only thing that I’m having trouble doing is keeping up with all of my supplements because at my last weigh in, I had gained 3 pounds in one week, when my plan is supposed to be designed to gain 1-2 pounds per week. I guess I’m just waiting until my next meeting with my dietitian for her to make some adjustments to my plan so things go as they should be.

Well, that’s all that I can think of to post for now, so check back later and see how my “date” goes!

Talk to me!

