Beauty Has No Weight

Well, the title of this blog is what I’m trying to adopt as my new mantra. So far, it’s not going as well as I would like it to. Today I went in for a weight check again and it’s the first time that I’m going and not seeing my weight. I decided that I’m not going to look at my weight from now on because it really doesn’t matter what weight I’m at, it only matter how happy I am with my body. Right now, the tricky thing is is that I am pretty satisfied with my appearance. I’m not going to be happy at all if I look much heavier as I replenish my body. I’m so worried that working at Maggie Moo’s isn’t a good place for me because no matter how hard I try to resist, I always end up snacking on free samples of the ice cream which leads me to feeling extreme guilt and anxiety. I guess I’ll just deal with it for today and talk to my mom about it the next time she calls. I’ll probably have to end up quitting because I can’t live with this amount of stress in my life.

Last night at work was crazy. I was refilling the Reese’s Pieces in the walk in fridge and ended up spilling them all over the floor. This may not sound like such a big deal, but it will when I tell you that they were in about a 6-Gallon container that was about half empty. It took us about a half hour to clean it up and because of this, I don’t think we’ll have any Reese’s Pieces for a week. I really, really hope that my boss doesn’t take it out of my paycheck. I mean, it was bound to happen; this huge container was on a shelf above my head, so there’s no way of refilling the container without having to struggle taking the heavy thing down. Oh well, I guess when I look back on this one day I’ll laugh about it, but that’s not really possible right now.

Other than that, not much is going on in my life. I’m counting down the days until I go on vacation with my best friend, Holly, and her family. 10 more days to go! I can’t wait. Not only do I badly need the vacation to just unwind and relax, I can’t wait to see Holly again. There’s a lot to be said for how helpful it is to talk to someone who understands what you’re struggling with in life.
Well, It’s time for me to head to my internship!

One thought on “Beauty Has No Weight

  1. I am sooo proud of you for not looking at your weight! I know it is so hard. I need to start doing that too. I have come to the conclusion that no matter what the scale says, high or low, it will make me unhappy. So why look when all I will do is get depressed? I am so glad you have decided to do this!

    I know work must be stressful, and I was the same way when I worked at Panera with all the pastries every where. But, you are allowed to enjoy ice cream, no matter how much it is! You don’t have to feel guilty and anxious over it. It’s okay to have ice cream! That’s a bummer about the reese’s pieces. When I worked at Panera I spilled a whole container of iced green tea on myself. It was sooo sticky!

    Yayayaya, I cannot wait to see you in 10 days! I am soooo excited! We are going to have so much fun! I love you!!!

Talk to me!

