A Slow Day

It’s been kind of a slow day so far. Right now I’m at my internship at Velvet Lounge, a boutique in the downtown area of where I live. Things here have been slow; it’s kind of a yucky rainy day outside so people probably aren’t in the mood to go walk around outside and shop. We did get some new shipment in today from William Rast (the clothing company owned by the gorgeous Justin Timberlake) and Tarina Tarantino. I have to really restrain myself from spending all my money here on merchandise even though I  have a 30% discount.

This morning I went to the gym for the first time and met with my personal trainer. We did a 30- minute session just using my body weight and a yoga ball. It felt really nice to get back to exercising again and getting my body moving even if it was for a short half hour. I was taken aback by how much it costs to do personal training, though, so I’m not quite sure what I’ll do about it. It costs $165 per MONTH! Crazy, right? Well, I’ll be talking to my mom about it tonight to see what we want to do.

I think I made a decision about what I want to do as far as quitting my job. I was getting really stressed out about how many hours I was scheduled to work this week (it was originally 40 but got reduced to 36) and was worried that that was how many hours they were expecting me to work every week. If that was the case, I was ready to quit becuase it’s pretty hard to stick with my meal plan when I’m there during dinner time. However, I got my schedule for next week and they only have me working on monday from 6-11pm. That is a MUCH more manageable amount of time to be working, so I think I’ve decided to stay at maggie moo’s for the time being. I will have to see what things get like when I get back to school and if I can juggle work, schoolwork and the social life that I’m slowly getting back.

After my internship today I think I’m going to go down to a salon a couple of blocks and see if anyone would be able to give me some feather hair extensions. I know that my manager at my intership said that I would be getting them from here, but I haven’t heard any news on when that would happen and I’m just to eager to get them and don’t think I can wait any longer. Also, I’m meeting up with a really close friend of mine, Alex, to go get some frozen yogurt. I’m really excited to see him, it’s been a couple months since I’ve seen him and we have a lot of catching up to do. Tonight I’m going out to dinner with my parents to celebrate having a day off for barbeque at a restaurant called the Black Hog. It’s been around for some time now and it’s always super busy. I’ve heard really good things about it and I’m pretty excited about going there. I may have to take some anti-anxiety medications before; though. I’ve been kind of freaking out about the “comfort food” they offer there. I looked online at their menu and it doesn’t seem like any of their sides are veggies (aside from cole slaw which doesn’t really count).

Not much else is new in my life. I’m so excited to go to the beach in 9 short days. This week will go by soooooo slowly, though. We’re having a family picnic this weekend that I’m really excited about. I get to see all of my aunts, uncles, cousins, and their babies. A guy named Jordan who I’m starting to like is going with me, too. It should be kind of interesting because everyone will automatically assume that we’re dating (I wish) and when we say no, they probably won’t believe us anyway  haha. I’m also excited because my Uncle Mark is going to be staying over at our house this friday and saturday because of the picnic so he doesn’t have to travel so far from his house to my grandparents’. Well, that’s all for now, so check back later for more!

One thought on “A Slow Day

Talk to me!

