Honored

Today has been wonderful. I received a message from a wonderful person who reads my blog, telling me how I am inspirational and that I have shown her that things will get better after you are faced with struggles. When I hear things like this, it gets me really emotional. It just makes me wonder what would have happened if I had read someone’s blog about their struggle with anorexia, would I have been able to get a handle on my eating disorder earlier? Even though this thought goes through my head a lot, I don’t try to get too hung up on it because all that matters is that I am in a better place now. If things had gone differently, then I may not have gone to Remuda and met all the amazing, strong and beautiful women that I met there. I may not have been able to meet my therapist, dietitian and psychiatrist who make up the best treatment team that you could imagine.

In my News Writing class we got our midterms back and I, us usual, got an A 🙂 We are going to be interviewing a man who worked as editor of the NY Times for 40 years next Thursday. We all came up with about 20 questions that we are going to ask him. After the questions, we have to write a story from them. I am kind of nervous because it is the first full story that we have to write for that class. I hope it goes well. We will have about a week to write it, so that should give me enough time to edit it and make sure it’s as good as I can get it.

Psychology of Women was just downright awkward today. We had to split into two groups and decide on the best way to give children “the talk.” We had to determine what age they should get the talk, what parents should tell them and what (if anything) they should learn in school. The people that I worked with in my group discussed what should be taught in school, so that was the least awkward of the aspects to discuss so that was a little better.

After class, I had to rush to my dietitian appointment. I didn’t leave school until 12:45 and I had to stop and get gas along the way. It takes at least 45 minutes to get to the office, so I was amazed that I was only 3 minutes late for my appointment. This is when I get one of the biggest honors that I have ever had in my entire life. My dietitian is so pleased with my recovery that she wants me to write a guest blog for her website about my recovery. I am just over the moon with excitement. I can’t wait to get my story out there for more people to read and to possibly inspire others into getting help with whatever they’re going through. I am going to start writing this blog as soon as I can. I hope that I can get it knocked out soon so I can send it off to her to put on the website. I just am so beyond words. I am so flattered that someone finds me enough of a success to ask me to write this. Her asking me to do this really helps me to see myself as having accomplished something so amazing and something that is worthy of recognition.

Tomorrow is going to be another exciting day, too! I am going home after my class and am going to hang around the house until my new iPhone 4S gets delivered!!!! 😀 I am soooooooooooooooooo pumped. I have had this stupid iPhone 3 for 2 years now and it’s time that it gets replaced! Maybe I can get a new case for it when I am in New York, too! I don’t know if I am going to be going out to any parties tomorrow night, though. We have to be up in time to leave for New York at 6:45. God knows that’s not going to happen if I go to bed after 2 like we normally do when there’s a party. Well I think that’s all for now, I am going to see if I have any homework I need to get done and I will write later! 🙂

Talk to me!

