Thank God For Amanda

I just had a terrible night. Times like these make me so thankful that I have such a great friend like Amanda who will leave class early to come and talk to me about everything. I don’t really want to write about what happened because I’m trying to put it behind me and just forget about it so I can move forward again. She helped to remind me that I can’t dwell on what happened because I have been doing so well for such a long time. That really helped because when I’m upset about what’s happening it’s hard to remember the progress that I’ve been making overshadows the small thing that happened tonight.

I am trying to distract myself by working on my book. I also did some cleaning of my side of the room and dyed my hair back to black again. Even though I liked the highlights, I was starting to get tired of them and just wanted to go back to my comfort zone of dark. Besides, it matches my wardrobe haha.

Tomorrow night I think I might go to the hookah bar. Friday my friend from high school is going to celebrate her birthday at the hookah bar, so I might end up going then, too. It’s going to be something called “Traffic Jam” night where you wear a different color that corresponds to your relationship status. Red for taken, yellow for maybe and green for single. I hope that I can find something green to wear because I am definitely 100% single, much to my dismay.

Well I’m going to wrap things up now. Oh, before I end things, the cheese fondue for dinner turned out so yummy. We mixed Fontina, Gruyere and Cheddar cheeses together with a little milk and it was delightful. If you’re ever looking for a yummy fondue mixture, try that one!

One thought on “Thank God For Amanda

  1. Sorry I wasn’t there for you more tonight. I am having a rough night myself and I’m just really distracted. I love you though and I am here for you whenever you need me. I might not have all the right words but I can definitely listen and try my best to understand. I hope you know how proud of you I am. You can do this. xoxo

Talk to me!

