The Big 100

In honor of my 100th blog post, I am going to make this one a compilation of ten lists of my favorite things from a bunch of different topics. Thanks to Natalie for the suggestion!

Ten Remuda Moments

  1. Everything Marylou said
  2. Meeting some of the most amazing people ever
  3. Equine therapy
  4. Single ladies “non-exercise” dance
  5. Nature walks
  6. Nicknames and beauty pageant
  7. Making fun of virtually everything that Mindy did/said/liked
  8. Regaining my ability to trust
  9. Challenge course
  10. Off-roading in the golf cart
Ten favorite movies
  1. Anything with Audrey Hepburn
  2. Harold and Kumar
  3. Mean Girls
  4. Bridesmaids
  5. Stepbrothers
  6. The Proposal
  7. Wild and Wonderful Whites of West Virginia
  8. This Christmas
  9. La Vie En Rose
  10. Crazy, Stupid Love
Ten Favorite Clothing/Shoe/Handbag Brands
  1. Free People
  2. Steve Madden
  3. Sam Edelman
  4. Marc (by marc) Jacobs
  5. Splendid
  6. House of Harlow
  7. Silence and Noise
  8. Jeffrey Campbell
  9. Alexander Wang
  10. Citizens of Humanity
Ten Places I Want To Visit (That I Haven’t Been To Before)
  1. Australia
  2. France
  3. Italy
  4. London
  5. Fiji
  6. Greece
  7. Boston
  8. Chicago
  9. California
  10. Egypt
Ten Favorite Foods
  1. Seafood
  2. Gnocchi
  3. Stuffed Peppers
  4. Oatmeal
  5. Vegetables
  6. Fruit
  7. Sushi
  8. Tomatoes
  9. Dark Chocolate
  10. Homemade Marinara Sauce
Ten Favorite TV Shows
  1. Gossip Girl
  2. Modern Family
  3. Curb Your Enthusiasm
  4. Parks & Recreation
  5. 30 Rock
  6. The Office
  7. My Strange Addiction
  8. Pretty Little Liars
  9. Chelsea Lately
  10. Ellen DeGeneres Show
Ten Websites Most Frequently Visited
  1. Facebook
  2. WordPress
  3. Shopbop
  4. Stumbleupon
  5. Fashionista
  6. Fashiontoast
  7. Sea Of Shoes
  8. Gilt
  9. Epicurious
  10. WhoWhatWear
Ten Pet Peeves
  1. Poor grammar
  2. Excessive PDA
  3. Rudeness
  4. Stuttering
  5. Wearing clothes that obviously DO NOT fit you at all
  6. Bad drivers
  7. People continuing to offer me help when I tell them I do not/want need any
  8. One-word text message replies
  9. Teachers taking inordinate amounts of time to reply to emails
  10. Slow internet
Ten Things I Want To Be Better At
  1. Talking to people
  2. Being self-confident
  3. Accepting imperfection and not always being right
  4. Speaking other languages
  5. Being slower at getting emotionally involved in things
  6. Believing that the best things are the most expensive
  7. Pressuring myself to be the best
  8. Being jealous
  9. Trust
  10. Letting things go
Ten Things I Don’t Miss About Anorexia
  1. Shame
  2. Guilt
  3. Lying
  4. Seclusion
  5. Strict rules/rigidity
  6. How planned out my day was
  7. How the number on the scale was never low enough
  8. Taking pride in not eating anything all day long, seeing it as a sign of strength
  9. Causing my family and friends the pain of watching me kill myself
  10. Not knowing if I would wake up in the morning each day as I went to sleep
Well, this blog was kind of all over the place. Yesterday when I was on Stumbleupon in class, I came across this picture. I felt that it pretty much summed up how keeping this blog makes me feel.
Thanks for reading. I would love some feedback 🙂
2 thoughts on “The Big 100

  1. Yay, Erin! I love this post. It shows a lot of balance in your life, and I like that you’re reflective and honest always. You’re clearly getting stronger every day, and I’m glad that you’re seeing that in yourself.

    Oh! And I don’t know when you added the “Recipes” section of this blog, but I am making that Mac and Cheese tonight. Looks delicious! 🙂

Talk to me!

