Closing Up The Year

Well Christmas is over and I hope that everyone had a great holiday. I had a really nice Christmas. I got a bunch of clothes, movies and perfume.

I gave my dad a list of movies that I wanted as a suggested, but I never thought that he would actually buy all of them.



I got a bunch of Free People sweaters, a pair of yoga shorts from Lululemon Athletica, Hermes perfume, Urban Decay eyeshadow, and Smashbox eyeliner.

Every year my mom hides a pickle ornament in the tree and whoever finds it gets a special gift. This year I found it and I got a set of measuring cups and measuring spoons from Anthropologie. They’re gorgeous and I can’t wait to use them.

Around noon we went to the hospital to visit my grandfather. He was looking okay; he seemed to be in pretty good spirits for the condition that he’s in. I’m not sure how much longer he will be there, though. Later in the day I took at nap and my mom woke me up for dinner at 6. She was planning on making a small turkey since it was only going to be the three of us and I am now a vegetarian. Our new oven has a setting called “perfect turkey” that is supposed to tell you when the turkey has reached the correct temperature but my mom said that it did not work like it was supposed to, so she ended up having to throw away the turkey because it was completely raw. I felt so bad for her. After dinner I took another nap and woke up around 11:00. I was irritated that I had slept so long because I knew that I would have a hard time getting to sleep again at a somewhat reasonable hour.

Yesterday was another lazy day. Amanda and I went out for sushi for dinner at the mall. The place we went is our favorite but for some reason the service was terrible that night. The waitress never came around to fill up our drinks and was really rude. Anyway, after dinner Amanda came over and watched Our Idiot Brother with me. I was glad she was there because I would have felt real dumb laughing out loud all by myself. Not that that has stopped me before, though.

Today I woke up around 12:15 and it was wonderful. My mom made an appointment for me to get my hair dyed on friday with the man who did my hair for the fashion show I was in a couple months ago. I think I’m going to get Demi Lovato’s color, a dark brown with some lighter brown and red tones. But knowing me, I will probably change my mind a bunch of times before then. I think I will take both pictures in with me and get his opinion on what would look best, too.

Amanda came over and then we went out to Sport’s Authority and the mall for a little bit. My mom went to my grandparent’s house today, so I have been alone most of the day and will be on my own for dinner.

I can’t wait for tomorrow. I am going to visit Holly! I haven’t seen her in a really long time and I am so excited. I am going to stay the night, so it will be lots of fun. I’m not really looking forward to the 3-hour drive that it takes to get there, but it will be worth it and I don’t think traffic will be too bad.

Well that’s all I really feel like writing for now. I will update later 🙂

Talk to me!

