Back Again

It’s been a couple days since I’ve posted, so here’s an update on what I’ve been doing lately: NOTHING. Break is seriously so boring. I just want it to be over with so that I can get back to campus and catch up with my friends face-to-face because, honestly, how much can you catch up on over a text message? I miss my friends so much and I feel bad that I haven’t been keeping in touch better with them. I just feel like they’re all having a really fun break and that if I try to talk to them too much I will get obnoxious and prevent them from having fun with their other friends. Yes, I know, I am slightly paranoid.

Well, I am really enjoying this relationship that I am. It’s wonderful and feels so natural. The other day I went to go visit him and we went on adventures all day. He took me to two parks around his house and we just chilled outside. When my mom saw pictures, she was shocked that I was outside and actually enjoying myself. I’m not much of an outdoorsy type to say the least. Anyway, as the day rolled to an end, we sat outside and watched the sunset. Then we went to go get some frozen yogurt which was delicious. Then it was time for me to head home. I hate that part so much.

Today I was texting him and he said he was just out and about at his house, which is about a half hour away. The next thing I knew, the doorbell rang and he was standing on my doorstep. I was so surprised and so, so, so happy. It made for the perfect morning/early afternoon. We just relaxed and then I made us lunch, which was epic. I made him a grilled cheese sandwich and we had nutella, a banana, and goldfish. It was a meal of the gods. Not much more is more delicious than Nutella.

Right now I am just relaxing in bed listening to some music and updating my Tumblr (which I am obsessed with and is partially the cause of my lack of updates on here) before I get ready to finish reading this True Blood book so I can be finished with the series before I go back to school.

On a completely different note, I have been having second thoughts about that book about my life that I was going to write. Even though I already started it (I have about 25,000 words) I just don’t think that right now is the best time for me to be writing it. I am having a lot of body image issues and I my weight is quite unstable right now. I found that when I was writing my book, I was getting pretty triggered to act on my eating disorder, like I should be reliving what I was writing in some sick way. So for now, this book is on hiatus until I am at a much more secure place in recovery.

That’s all for now. Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Back Again

Talk to me!

