Meet The Parents

Well, today was wonderful. My parents finally got to meet my boyfriend and I am so happy they like him 🙂
My dad is naturally tough to read on his emotions, but at dinner he said that he approved. Although, it will take him a while to pass my dad’s “test”, whatever that may entail. But, I know Javi will do just perfectly 🙂 He passed my test and everyone says my dad and I are alike, so that’s a good sign. We hung out in my basement for most of the day, snuggling. I can’t put words to describe how extremely happy I get when I am with him and think about him. I feel it in my whole body, in my bones. It’s a mental and physical experience. I have not felt like this before, and it is absolutely wonderful.

After I made us lunch, we went outside and I finally got to see Javier do his stuff on longboard. My god, I was terrified.  If you don’t know anything about longboarding, it’s different from normal skateboarding, so go look it up. I felt like I was going to break my legs just watching him. He asked if I wanted to try, but given my experience with extreme sports, I told him I would only get on if he guided me, so we did that. I was rolling at a snail’s pace and that was plenty enough thrill for me.

Once we got back into the warmth of my house,  I made some hot chocolate and we just cuddled until it was time for him to leave. We lost track of time and I thought he was going to be late for work and I felt bad. I didn’t want to be the cause of him getting in trouble for being late to work. But, that never ended up happening; he got to work right on time. Weight lifted off my shoulders.

For dinner I made some homemade macaroni and cheese, ham and green beans. After dinner, I went downstairs to finally watch a new episode of Gossip Girl. It has been over a month since a new episode has aired. It was a sad one to watch. My favorite couple, Chuck and Blair, was the focus and it was all about how they can’t be together. I can’t imagine the pain of not being able to be with the one you love. It would be torture. It was also a New Year’s episode. I started getting all sentimental, thinking back to how I spent my new year’s. I am so thankful for how things panned out that night. I couldn’t think of how the night could have gone any better.

Anyway, I need to get back to reading my book if I plan on finishing it tonight and starting on the next in the series.

2 thoughts on “Meet The Parents

Talk to me!

