WOW.

This morning I went to the bathroom as usual to wash my face and whatnot. As I was stepping out of the stall and approaching the sink, I looked at myself in the mirror as usual.

When I saw my reflection I did not see a huge person. I was actually pleased with my appearance.

I don’t remember the last time I felt this way. I am going to try to avoid mirrors for the rest of the day so I don’t ruin this sensation. I feel like I am on a high from it and I don’t want to come down.

Anyway, that’s really all I wanted to say for now. I just felt like I needed to share this with all my readers 🙂

Oh wait, yesterday in health we watched a movie on eating disorders. It chronicled some girls and women who were dancers, models and in treatment. The first girl was named Erin. At one point I just lost my composure and had to go in the hallway and cry. My teacher came out and, sat with me, and said few words to make me feel better. I thought that was really kind. She told me she knew it would be hard for me and that I could leave if I wanted to. Once I composed myself, I went back into class and sat through the rest of the movie. At the end some girl said “I’m glad I’m not that skinny.” That really irritated me. People are so insensitive and don’t understand what a struggle it is when weight is the only thing you worry about. I was just too drained to say anything.

It’s so weird how you can go from having such a terrible day and then the next feeling great.

Last night I got to see Ashley from Remuda for the first time since our discharge! I was SO happy. We had a great time catching up; it was like we had never been away from each other for so long. It was wonderful. I have missed her so much.

Anyway, I really need to get myself ready for class now. I’ll post again later sometime.

One thought on “WOW.

Talk to me!

