Empty Mind

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. I just have been busy with classes and i really have had nothing on my mind. 

Two weekends ago, Javier finally got his puppy. She is a 3-month-old Lab/Golden Retriever mix named Bonnie. She is absolutely adorable. I already spoil this girl so much. 

Classes have been irritating lately. I just am so ready for spring break. Thank God that’s 1 class away. I have a midterm today at 3:30 and I am nervous about it. First of all, I didn’t know about it until 2 days ago. Why do teachers not put things on Blackboard or even the syllabus??? It’s so annoying. I haven’t even begun to study for this test yet. -__-. I hope I do okay. 

My training has been going so well. I really love how strong I have been feeling. I am one month in and I can’t wait to keep up with it for 3 more at least. I am hopeful that my body will start to get toned up again and I can be fully accepting of myself. Right now the only things that I don’t really like about my body are my arms and stomach. 

Tonight I meet with my dietitian again. I have been going every two weeks, now that things have been leveling out I guess. I have been sticking with my meal plan as well as I can and it’s a lot easier to not have to wonder about what I want to eat. It’s nice. I just started making salads again in the dining hall, mixing my own oil and vinegar to make the best dressing I have ever tasted. I love eating healthfully. 

Tomorrow I have a meeting at Planned Parenthood to talk about switching my birth control. I really dislike how my general physician has been handling it for me. The first kind I was on gave me acne flare-ups. Now the one I am on makes me so spotty in between my periods. I cannot stand it. It’s so obnoxious. I think I am going to try and go on the NuvaRing. I have a couple of my friends who are on it and are really pleased with it. I hope it will work for me. 

Monday, my first weekday of spring break, I have a therapy appointment. I think it’s been about 3-4 weeks since I’ve gone because I accidentally missed an appointment. I have been feeling really positive lately. I think I can move back my therapy to about once a month; all of my stress basically comes from food, which I can talk about and work through with my dietitian. Any other stressors in my life, Javier and my friends are there to help me talk about. Most of the time, I just need to vent; I don’t need someone to provide insight into what my thoughts may mean. 

Well that’s really all for now. I am so excited about spring break coming up and getting to spend all day, shamelessly lying in bed. I will probably have time to make a post then!

Talk to me!

