Memories of a Great Day

For a couple days now I’ve been so badly wanting to write about a day that will forever have a special place in my heart. A day that I regularly play over in my mind.

It was a sunday and you asked me to go to meet you and your mom for brunch after you both went to church. I met you at Golden Corral and I was feeling really nervous about being at a buffet. Once I saw you come out to get me, I knew it would be okay because you were there with me. You and your mom both encouraged me to get what I wanted. Everything went really well and I loved getting to spend time with you and your mom. Holding your hand under the table and sneaking kisses when we could was so relaxing. 

After eating, we had some time to spare before you and your mom had to leave so you could make it to work on time. We decided to drive to the mall and hang around there for a bit. You and I drove in my car; your mom following behind. We walked around for a bit, meandered through Spencer’s gifts looking at all the ridiculous sex toys and accessories. 

Wanting to get some time to just sit by ourselves, we walked over to Sears and wandered through the home department. We found a comfortable lounge chair and snuggled up in it. We talked about whatever was on our minds. 

Then you whispered the most beautiful words in my ear, “I love you.” I didn’t even know if I could say anything back. My heart felt like it was beating out of my chest and I just wanted to hear it over and over again. I found my voice and said “I love you, too,” knowing that it was the truest thing I’ve ever said to someone. 

I can’t put into words the way I feel for you. You are the best person to come into my life and I can’t thank you enough for all the support you’ve given me over our time together. Can we stay like this forever? 

One thought on “Memories of a Great Day

Talk to me!

