Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind

These days, things have just been so positive. Since the last time I posted (I know I have been posting much fewer and far between) I have gotten my tattoo of the Hamsa on my inner right arm. I love it. It symbolizes how far I’ve come and how I feel like I can finally consider myself recovered. It is so wonderful to be able to say that about myself. I honestly would never have thought that I could come this far in such a short period of time. 

Most of my success I credit to the amazing support system that I have built up around me. I could not have survived without my parents, my doctors at Remuda or my team at home. I couldn’t have made it without a relapse without my wonderful friends here. Amanda, Gabrielle, Brittany, Christina and Holly, you guys have done so much for me. I don’t know if I will ever be able to convey the gratitude I have for your unwavering support. You all have made such an impact on my life and I will never forget it. 

Javier has helped me so much in ways that I don’t believe any other human could. He has helped me to feel beautiful and cherished, loved and accepted. The littlest things he does show me how much he cares. Whenever we go out somewhere, he is able to recognize the foods that may trigger me. He always asks first if I am okay with it. At the 4th of July, he made sure it was okay to have a funnel cake. He made sure it was okay to split a Five Guys burger the other day. Whenever he asks, my answer is always “yes”, but I don’t think it would be the same answer if it were another person asking. I know around him I don’t have to always pretend to be strong if that’s not how I’m feeling. I know it’s okay to have a tough time and just cry. Everything is safe with him around. 

After my last appointment with my therapist, I was told that I only need to go back for another appointment on a need basis. It was such exciting to think that I have come to this point. Not only does it show me that I have overcome this eating disorder, it shows that I have become able to deal with any stress that comes my way. 

I feel bad that I have nothing to blog about lately, but then again I do not. I wan to help someone, but at this point I feel like the best way for me to help people is to spread my story to new people. All my readers have probably heard my story. I hope that I have served as inspiration of a light at the end of the tunnel. I started this blog to benefit me, and I am so glad to see it grow into what it has become. I have almost 10,000 views! It humbles me to think of how many people I helped and inspired. 

 

Talk to me!

