Discharged

Well my first post got all deleted, so I am going to make this one short and sweet. 

I am officially discharged from my therapist’s treatment! Hearing her say those words was a huge weight off my shoulders.
Getting to this point in my recovery was a long and tenuous road. I worked hard at it every day, but I certainly couldn’t have done it without my three best friends. 

Here’s a thanks to you all, I love you all and can’t thank you enough for all you’ve done for me. 

Amanda, you have been my best friend for the longest. You’ve stuck with me through literally every stage of my sickness and recovery and I thank you for that. I am so sincerely sorry that I put you through the pain of losing your best friend figuratively and almost literally. You have proven yourself to have such a wonderful soul to have stuck with me through the end of this journey. Having you there reminded me of what I had lost in my eating disorder, and what I couldn’t bare to lose again. You helped to bring back my old personality, bring back Erin. You are one of the best friends I have ever had and will ever have. Thank you.

Brittany, you are one of the greatest random acts to befall upon me! When I first was assigned to be your roommate, I was afraid. I didn’t know if we would be friends. I didn’t know if I would relapse. I didn’t know if I should even tell you about my situation. On the first/one of the first nights I was there, I showed you my scrapbook from remuda, which was one of the boldest acts i have ever taken. I had no clue how you’d react. I didn’t know if you would be supportive, sad, dumbfounded or even mad that you got paired up with a person like me. Damaged goods. But through your kindness and unwavering friendship that have gotten me through the toughest days in my recovery you showed me how valuable of a friend that you are to have. I cherish you and i hope that one day I can help you as much as you’ve helped me. You have been there with me on days where I was so sad I didn’t want to get out of bed. You laugh with me, cry with me and share secrets with me. You will always, always be one of my best friends. Thank you for bringing me back into life.

Christina, when I met you, I knew in my gut that you were someone who I could trust. A like soul. It felt relieving to open up to you about my past and to hear your support. Helping you get through your own hardships has really helped me in turn. You have shown me the importance of taking care of myself and being able to reach out when I need support from my friends. Before, I was very very reluctant to tell anyone when I was struggling, but your courage about asking for help showed me that I can count on my true friends to be there for me. 

Talk to me!

